SearchClose

FacebookTwitterLinkedInPinterest

Connect

User Rating:  / 1
PoorBest 

The start of the new year is always fun. I like reading the various blogs, articles, videos, and news stories about people starting their year. I guess what makes it interesting is the sheer amount of reflection that is expressed this time of year – more than any other. Everyone feels the opportunity to start fresh.

Out on my walk this afternoon I thought about some of the themes others have shared: seeking happiness, losing weight, doing better with finances, and clearing out clutter are a few. If I had a theme for last year it would be “pick up the pieces.” I think I told anyone and everyone - regardless of appropriateness – that I had broken 7 ribs in 11 places. Seriously. The theme for 2011 was – still am – picking up the pieces.

As I mulled this over, I realized having a theme – and really sticking to it – for a year would be an interesting thing to do. What would be a thoughtful theme for 2012?

 

connect

I chose this on that same walk. Connect is a key concept for people with Down syndrome, their families, and those who support them. It fits in every area of life. I was excited as I thought of ways we could explore “connect” together. It makes so much sense! I've been feeling the need to work on this concept in my life and for Andy, Ryan, and Rex. So why not do it together?

Let’s start by connecting online for 30 minutes for my second annual Vision Webinar  Saturday, January 14th,

We will  connect to a vision for a healthy life for you and your family.

I’m excited about the journey ahead – to see where connecting leads.

I look forward to seeing you!

Create Your Vision of Health for Your Family...and YOU.

Date:  Saturday, January 14th 2012

Time: 8am HAT, 9am AKT, 10am PT, 11am MT, 12pm CT, 1pm ET

Where: On your couch, in bed, in the park, at the coffee shop. Use your computer, laptop, or cell phone to connect (you can even just call in and listen).

How:  Log in details will be sent after registration.

How much?  FREE!

Register Today!

(Space is limited)

Comments   

 
0 #2 anna82 2015-03-02 17:44
Quote
 
 
0 #1 anna82 2015-02-25 17:09
I can recommend African Mango, it helped me a lot.
Quote
 

Add comment


Security code
Refresh